Tijuana Flats (Tijuana Flats Burrito Company, Inc.)

Actively expanding in Alabama, Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina

About the Company

Tijuana Flats Tex-Mex is a private type American restaurant chain serving Tex-Mex cuisine. It has over 135 locations throughout Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, Virginia, and Indiana. Tijuana Flats restaurants are fast-casual hybrids with fresh food, hot sauce bars, art murals and off-beat culture.

Current locations: 130
Franchise? No

Contact

HQ Address: 2300 Maitland Center Pkwy, Maitland FL

Expansion Plans

FL (Central and East). VA (Richmond/Charlottesville and Southwest). 5-10 year base term (2) 5 yr options Parking:50 spaces, Outside Patio Seating-minimum 300 sq ft (if not possible must be able to recess the storefront), Excellent Visibility, Good Signage Visibility, In-line / End Cap / Freestanding Location. Zoning for Beer & Wine license. 30' minimum frontage. Brent Andrews, Principal, Atlantic Retail Properties FL (East Coast; Vero Beach to Miami). FL (East Coast; Vero Beach to Miami).

Desired size: 2200 to 2600 sq ft
Preferred Property Types: Lifestyle Center, Power Center, Specialty Strip
Expanding in: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina
Min population: 55,000
Minimum income: $50,000
Traffic Count: 25,000
Demographic Notes: Daytime population: 10,000. Strong concentration of 55 and under. Strong mix of white collar and service professionals.
Preferred Cotenants: Other fast casual restaurants, sub shops, breakfast, cellular, and mattress users are a plus.


Company Representatives


Blake Hunter (SVP, SRS Real Estate Partners)

C: (850) 264-2159
W: (407) 455-5025
blake.hunter@srsre.com


Brent Andrews (Principal)

W: (561) 424-3016
bandrews@atlanticretail.com


Carrie Smith (Managing Director)

W: (904) 271-4122 Ext. 0802
carrie.smith@franklinst.com
FL


Heather Coons (Broker/ Director of Leasing, BluRock Commercial Re)

C: (305) 283-1521
W: (407) 641-5409 x3
heather@blurockcommercial.com
FL


Jennifer Baird (Real Estate Manager)

C: (407) 339-2222
W: (407) 339-2222
jennifer@tijuanaflats.com
ALL STATES


Jim Kovacs (Executive Managing Director, Colliers Internationa)

C: (727) 460-2930
W: (813) 871-8514
jim.kovacs@colliers.com
FL


Lance Lancaster (Commercial Real Estate Broker)

C: (704) 322-0840
W: (214) 596-6700
lance@coreproperties.com
NC


Lindsey Barden (Principal Broker and Founder)

W: (804) 909-2002
lfb@darkhorsecre.com


Micah Groeber (Broker, Atlantic Retail Properties)

W: (704) 697-1902
mgroeber@atlanticretail.com
SC


Perry Jones (Senior VP, Real Estate, Development, Facilities & Franchising)

perry.jones@tijuanaflats.com
FL


Tyler Peterson (Director)

W: (813) 221-2290
tyler.peterson@colliers.com
FL